Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Woken Furies by Richard K. Morgan

Science Fiction

I read Altered Carbon, the first Takeshi Kovacs novel, several years ago and loved the concept and the story. Richard Morgan has created a future where death is not final, you can move from body to body and send yourself virtually from world to world. In Woken Furies, the third novel, Kovacs has retired, is not longer an Envoy and has returned to his planet of birth. He is on a private vendetta when he saves a mercenary from death and finds himself involved in the revival of a 300 year old rebellion. Nothing is as it seems. Like the previous books in the series the story is fast moving and full of surprises. This series is best read from the beginning. If you like edgy Science Fiction with an imperfect hero this is a series you do not want to miss. Every book will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Del Rey published the US version of Woken Furies by Richard K. Morgan in 2007.

The books in the series are:

Altered Carbon US version 2006
Broken Angles US version 2007
Woken Furies US version 2007

No comments:

Post a Comment

I am a reward free zone but I love comments. If you like my post enough to comment consider becoming a follower. Comment Moderation is on so I do not have to use word verification to keep spam out.