Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Teaser Tuesday November 27, 2012

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following: 

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers.

Walk with Me Through Time (The Dimension Keepers)My teaser this week is from Walk with me Through Time by Jennifer Conner.  This is a short story from the Dimension Keepers Series. Here is my teaser:

"He could never tell anyone what his job truly was, since he wasn't sure himself.  Dimension Keeper? Time-Watcher? Space Guidance Counsellor?"

Here is the Goodreads summary: 

"An enchanting time-travel romance for fans of Jude Deveraux and Diana Gabaldon.

Hadley Easton has a family legacy to uphold as a Time-Keeper. He guides people forward -or back- who feel they were born into the wrong time.
Samantha turns his world upside down when she arrives through the front door of the London bookstore. No one arrives through the front door: it’s the time portal. On top of that, she informs him she’s from the year 2012, over a hundred years in the future.

When Hadley learns the truth, he realizes his time is running out..
"


  

4 comments:

  1. I'd like to know his real job!!! Great teaser. :D

    Here's My Teaser Tuesday post from Laura Lee's Angel.

    Sarika @ The Readdicts

    ReplyDelete
  2. i have read a few time travel books before and enjoyed them..
    this one sounds good too..
    my teaser is up on my blog as well

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks so much for the great feature today! Yeah. Exciting!

    ReplyDelete

I am a reward free zone but I love comments. If you like my post enough to comment consider becoming a follower. Comment Moderation is on so I do not have to use word verification to keep spam out.