Tuesday, March 22, 2011

In Too Deep by Jayne Ann Krentz

Paranormal Romance/ Mystery

In Too Deep: Book One of the Looking Glass Trilogy (An Arcane Society Novel)In Too Deep is the next chapter in the Arcane Society series, the first book in the Looking Glass Trilogy, and is Fallon Jones ‘story.  Fallon has moved his headquarters to the small Northern California town of Scargill Cove.  After arriving in Scargill Cove Isabella Valdez has become Fallon’s assistant.  She is on the run from people who want to kill her.   Fallon is under attack by elements of the Arcane Society that want to remove the Jones from positions of power in the Society.   When the two discover a unique antique clock infused with dark energy they must pool their unique talents in order to survive.

In Too Deep can be read as a stand-alone but is more enjoyable if you have read the pervious Arcane Society novels.   Like all of Jayne Ann Krantz’s books In Too Deep is a fun read with lots of action, adventure, and romance.  Something that’s adds an additional fun element to In Too Deep are the links to other books outside the Arcane Society series. 

Book 2 in the Looking Glass Trilogy, Quicksilver by Amanda Quick ( a pen name for Jayne Ann), is will out in April of 2011.

Putnam published In Too Deep by Jayne Ann Krentz in 2011.

I checked out In Too Deep from the Rogers, AR Public Library.

No comments: